She can sing.?

Last night when I came back to the dorm my Chinese roommate asked me if she could sing a song for me. I said of course, thinking she was going to sing a song in her own language but I was wrong. Apparently she’s been able to play the guitar for several years now and she’s been working on playing and singing a song called “Jar of Love.” It was the most beautiful thing Iv ever heard. Not just because how amazing she preformed but because she sang a song in English. This takes true talent. What really amazed me was how her accent wasn’t as strong as it is when she talks. I sing some myself and we are now working on a duet to sing together. We may have found a new hobby to do in our spare time! 🙂

Leave a Reply

