Fear the big paint

I may not have gotten a picture of me on my horse this weekend but that’s okay because I’m using this one from about a year ago. This past Saturday, I made my first barrel run in 6 years while actually competing. As soon as I showed up to the horse show there were people who haven’t seen me in years that were wonderin what the heck I was doing on a horse about to compete. It still wasn’t perfect but I can work with it… The good thing is that my parents were proud. Horses have always been a huge passion of mine and I feel most like myself doing what I love. This is something I would love to teach my children growing up. 

be sure to watch the link tagged ‘compete’ 🙂

Leave a Reply

