This is Sidney Smith. She is a 6th grader at Russellville. My roommate Mallory picks Sidney and her sister Whitney up from school everyday. One day I rode with her and had the opportunity to meet them. Overall, they are super sweet kids. In the picture, you can see Sidney on her phone. When I was I kid, I didn’t have a phone until I was in high school. Nowadays, kids are constantly on their phones texting, facetimimg, And snap chatting. In my opinion, it distracts them and shortens their attention span. I think that parents shouldn’t allow they’re kids to have a smart phone until they’re in high school. If the parents feel like they need to be able to get a hold of them, they should start their kids off with a non smart phone for emergencies. 

Leave a Reply

