Nair strips….

  The other night Kaelyn and I thought it would be a good idea to wax our “mustaches”. We bought some nair strips that were prewaxed and work when heat is applied. We both took turns warming the strips with our hands then sticking them above our lips. When it was time to remove them we ripped them off as quick as possible. After mine was removed my whole upper lip started burning and I noticed that some of my skin was removed. The nair strip removed all of the hair on my upper lip as well as my skin. For 4 days after that, I had scabs from where my skin had been ripped off. Needless to say, I will not be using nair strips ever again. 
These convenient strips are not as good as they look and expecially for people with sensitive skin. There needs to be a better way to remove facial hair that won’t damage skin. 

Leave a Reply

